The newly restored McCracken Jail Museum, dedicated July 14, 2001 during alumni weekend.
Restoration was funded by Bennie and Nancy Anderson. Bennie is a graduate of McCracken High School.


Francis and Julia Zeller
and Jack Paul Wilson

The hard work continues, Floyd Thompson, class of 1951 getting the McCracken Jail/Museum ready for dedication

Jack Paul Wilson bein Jack Paul!!



Friends, family, alumni gathering for the dedication



The ribbon cutting ceremony of the McCracken Jail/Museum . . .
Our thanks to Ben and Nancy Anderson, who through their generosity made this dream come true.

Left to right: Floyd Thompson, class of 1951, wearing 50+ year old Stetson hat of his grandfather's, Ben yawger, John Zeller, class of 1971, current mayor of McCracken, Thayne Jones, McCracken Library Board Chairman, Ben Anderson, Shirley Lovitt Higgins, class of 1952, board of director and Leonore House, wife of Dight House, class of 1953, board of director.

Thayne Jones, Ben Anderson, Shirley Higgins, Leonore House, Rose Rues Diehl and Jan Eisenhour North, class of 1965, board of director.

Tim Rues, class of 1976, and Jackie Casey, display chairmen, Floyd Thompson and John Zeller at ribbon cutting ceremonies.

Looking over the displays in the museum.

All alumni, friends, and interested people can buy a yearly membership to
the McCracken Jail Museum for only $5 per year
If you would like to be a member, send your donation to:

Twila Higgins
Treasurer of the McCracken Jail Museum
McCracken, Kansas 67556

Donations in addition to the yearly membership are welcome.....
as this is the only income for the museum.

Return to previous page

©2002, McCracken Alumni Association
questions or suggestions for this site? email the webmaster