The Assembly of God Church of McCracken was established in 1922 and the first church was built during the same year. Rev. S. H. Patterson was the first pastor and first trustees were G. B. Davenport, Myron Durand and Albert Hurst. Services were held in the basement church until May, 1942, when the present church was built over the basement. Original members included Eleanor Holdgate, Amelia Crouse, Jessie Tiller and Margaret Vogle. The church originally had 22 members. Church board members in 1976 were Walter Brown, Chairman; Carl Grate and George Brown. Services were conducted each Sunday morning at l0 o'clock and Sunday and Thursday evenings at 8 P.M.

Return to previous page

©2002, McCracken Alumni Association
questions or suggestions for this site? email the webmaster